Another Curved Piecing Method – for ‘The Drunkards Path’ in Quilts

8 Feb

Thanks to my mum (thanks MOM) who passed me on  Sharon Schamber’s name – before now I had no idea about this talented quilter.   I’ve just checked out some of her work which she has on her website – WOW!!  Fabulous quilts.

Sharon Schamber also has a free section on her website where one of the things she talks of is the  ‘piec-lique circle’ method she developed for curved piecing.  It’s very interesting, she uses freezer paper, spray on starch and glue before sewing and then cutting the circle into four quarters.  Worth a try – this method is used then to make four drunkards path blocks.

I also found her book on this very subject on amazon.co.uk🙂

Piec-Lique: Curves the New Way

Clever Woman!

Enjoy the rest of your week

Dianna

3 Responses to “Another Curved Piecing Method – for ‘The Drunkards Path’ in Quilts”

  1. AGS February 8, 2012 at 9:35 pm #

    Amazed and impressed, that is not quilting it is an ART.

  2. Rosemary Rush February 8, 2012 at 9:59 pm #

    Hi DJ ,
    Yes Sharon Schamber is an amazing quilter . I have used her free motion stitching method in a new quilt I have just finished. I will send you an email of it . I dont know that I would like to use her glue method too much but it could have its uses . I would like to know if the glue washes out . She also uses spray starch a lot .
    Gosh there is always so much to learn .
    LOL
    MOM

    • diannajessie February 8, 2012 at 10:11 pm #

      I am also unsure of the glue. But like the idea of spray on starch,

Leave a Reply

