Image

Patchwork Backpack on it’s way

12 Feb

I made a tiny sketch of how I wanted to piece the fabric for the backpack I’m making.

I took the fabric and started cutting.  The initial stages of a project are such fun, working with different colours and patterns makes me smile.

At the beginning of the afternoon I had these three pieces on my cutting table…

With the boys off watching football and one tiny one asleep I had space and quiet – I do love a bit of that.  As the sun faded – I made this and had completely lost track of time.

I will continue adding until I have a piece large enough to make the bag.

‘Till the next time…

Enjoy your week,

Dianna

One Response to “Patchwork Backpack on it’s way”

  1. AGS February 13, 2012 at 10:01 am #

    Hi, I love the curve! You do not waste your time!

Leave a Reply

