Projects Nearly Finished

29 Feb

This week is flying by again and I feel like I haven’t had much chance to get a bit of undivided attention on my trusty sewing machine to make head way on some of the projects in the ‘nearly but not quite finished queue’.  I promised photo’s of my quilt but it is still not much further on, so instead I chose a slightly easier project to work on today…this patchwork backpack.

I still need to add the straps and front closure but its well on its way.  Bite size time often tempts me to do more and more even when concentration is fading and attention is pulled unwillingly elsewhere.

That’s when the mistakes and unpicking starts.

Tomorrow’s another day:)

Thanks for stopping by,

Dianna

One Response to “Projects Nearly Finished”

  1. AGS March 2, 2012 at 8:54 am #

    Great colours, makes me think of origami…

Leave a Reply

