Quilt Finished At Last

12 Mar

The journey was long but now it’s done I’m so pleased.  Third ever quilt and still learning loads. When it is spread out over the bed a smile has to be given in its direction, it’s so rewarding to see it complete.  I love the colours, these are definitely some of my most favourite.  The quilting took a long time and it was hard work…and the binding, I like it scrappy, but I still need to figure out  how to do the measurements so it all fits nicely together on the back.  Now I can get thinking about the next one:)

I also made a crazy block for the March LMQG

It was a bit more fiddly than the wonky log cabin I did here.

Have a good week where ever you are – we are enjoying some beautiful spring days, lovely to get out in the garden.

Dianna 

4 Responses to “Quilt Finished At Last”

  1. Handmade by Claire Bear March 15, 2012 at 11:23 pm #

    I love your green quilt. for only a third quilt it’s absolutely fabulous!
    ClaireBear

    • diannajessie March 16, 2012 at 9:43 am #

      🙂 Thanks Claire Bear, It was fun to make, I loved design part of it the most!!

  2. mm March 27, 2012 at 9:09 am #

    Hey Di, love your latest quilt! Haven’t visited for a while, good to see what you’ve been up to. Look forward to seeing it offline 😉

Leave a Reply

