Tikki Patchwork Shop

13 Mar

Today I went to a reasonably local patchwork and quilting shop near Kew Gardens Station.  I wanted a fusible for some appliqué on an apron I am going to make and I couldn’t wait for the post to bring me some.

Walking into a fabric shop like this is soooo tempting, such lovely fabric!  I bought my fusible and some fat quarters.

I have also fallen in love with oakshott fabric they have a range of strong gorgeous solids – I could buy a rainbow full and all the colours in between.  I saw these on RedPepperQuilts for the first time this week, I have to restrain myself and not get too itchy about them, but sometime soon I think I will be buying at least seven different ones to suit the next quilt I have in mind.  I can’t wait.

Thanks for stopping by,

Dianna

One Response to “Tikki Patchwork Shop”

  1. AGS March 14, 2012 at 8:35 am #

    That looks like a one big temptation SHOP! Well it makes sense to go back and get the whole lot for your new quilt as your previous one is complete and ready. One should always have at least one quilt on the go…

Leave a Reply

