Fabrications Quilting For You Magazine

3 Apr

I was looking forward to buying the latest issue of Quilting Arts when I went into town this morning, but was disappointed not to find it.  There are a few articles which I would like to read already – Rayna Gillman as the first.  And then there is another about how to quilt circles free motion, of which I have no experience so I think I am going to need some guidance and practise at it.

Fabrications Magazine

Instead I bought the February/March issue of Fabrications a UK publication which had some interesting book reviews and lots of exhibitions dates around the country.

In light of Aneela Hoey’s talk at the LGMQ meeting on Sunday this book looks a good one to buy?

The Complete Guide to Designing and Printing Fabric

The Complete Guide to Designing and Printing Fabric

I’m sure it could be enlightening if just for beginnings –

maybe?

Dianna

2 Responses to “Fabrications Quilting For You Magazine”

  1. Barbara Harms Fiber Art April 5, 2012 at 11:19 am #

    I recieved my issue of quilting arts in the mail, am not done reading but, it is interesting so far, as usual. The other books looked good. I am looking foward to doing some dyeing this summer, I silk paint and love it, whole peices & want to try dyeing.
    So I’m on the look out for books on that subjext. Ann Johnston sent me a copy of her The Quilter’s Book of Designs that I am curently readig as I can , it is very awesome. I am a quilting book addict.

    • diannajessie April 5, 2012 at 12:04 pm #

      I’m fast becoming one too, I am dreaming of libraries full, good thing my birthday is coming up:)

Leave a Reply

