Books of Inspiration

10 Apr

Symmetries of Culture: Theory and Practice of Plane Pattern Analysis

Anna has reviewed this book comprehensively on her blog, it looks a very good one to add to the library, please click on her name to get you there.  Thanks Anna.  It looks good for all types of design and I’ve put it onto my wish list.

I’m still scratching my head on the April Challenge for the London Modern Quilt Guild.   I’ve been round quite a few circles over the past week and am none the wiser.  The challenge is … creating a 12″ block with the theme of ‘what modern quilting means to you’ – Tricky indeed!

I’ve ordered one book which might inspire further

Op Art and Visual Illusions (CD Rom & Book)

Looks interesting – I love all these geometric shapes and how they play with the eye.

Thanks for stopping by.

Dianna

Leave a Reply

