Oakshott Fabric – Gorgeous

17 Apr

Fat 8ths Pack - Sunrise

I succumbed into buying the sample packet of the oakshott fabrics, mmhmm, there are 83 colours!  After seeing it made up into blocks and quilts on some of my favourite blogs I had to have some of my own – you know how it is.  The weave is special.  If you’ve not heard of it before, each oakshott fabric has a weave of two colours so that they almost shimmer  – it is truly sumptuous!

I finally got my LMQG April challenge under way – I have veered away from my original idea dramatically as I was going to use only two colours in the complete 12″x12″ in a very straight lined design.

Here are some of the colours I chose. The slightly blurred patterned fabric is some of Moda’s Fall Back in Time and I’m still undecided whether to use any of this in the challenge block.

I love the process of playing with colours and piecing fabrics into something pretty.

Thank you for stopping by,

Dianna

Leave a Reply

