Finding My Voice

25 Apr

Is there an unconscious global Quilting network?

It’s interesting exploring different design and colour in textiles – finding my own voice is something that’s been on my mind.  There are so many talented fibre artists.

I’m finding that, when contemplating a design, and trying to create ‘new’ designs that I think are unique – something I’ve not yet seen – often I stumble upon something remarkably similar to what I thought – and bang it hits me in the face – there it is, the’ global unconscious quilter’s network‘.  hmm, maybe or maybe it’s all those lovely blogs I read which  are merging and seeping into my subconscious to re-emerge in my work:)

I’m in search of my own quilting voice…

In the meantime some inspiration,

Frieda Anderson who has a fantastic website where she shares her work and much more.  She has written three books, on dying, free-motion quilting and fusing – all of these subjects I am fascinated in.

and for me some play out of my colour comfort zone

Happy Wednesday,

Dianna

One Response to “Finding My Voice”

  1. Handmade by Claire Bear May 3, 2012 at 7:14 pm #

    Yes, I think there must be. Today I was working on an idea in my head while I was surfing the internet, only to I clicked on a link that took me to a photo that showed that someone else had got there first! Frustrating!

Leave a Reply

