July Modern Modern Quilt Guild Challenge Begun

18 Jun
[ H ] Friedensreich Hundertwasser - The Promis...

[ H ] Friedensreich Hundertwasser – The Promise of Berlin (1965) (Photo credit: Cea.)

Hundertwasser inspired, I cut into some of my Oakshott Solid Fabric today…

and started my Quilt

This is my version of a curvy log cabin:)

Now I have this

I love the design process and sewing it together always gets me so excited, I can’t wait to watch it grow.

Happy Monday!

Dianna

2 Responses to “July Modern Modern Quilt Guild Challenge Begun”

  1. Patti June 18, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

    Oh my goodness your cleverness makes me speechless! You are amazing!

  2. Charlotte June 18, 2012 at 6:37 pm #

    that’s so cool! I love how fluid it is already – beautiful!

Leave a Reply

