‘What London Means to Me’ Quilt Challenge

30 Jul

I finished me Modern Quilt Guild challenge – ‘ what London means to me’.  It was good to practise an appliqué piece, I realised that it’s more difficult than I thought.

 

Today, with scraps of Oakshott, I started a small quilt for my daughter, we had fun cutting, ironing and sewing these pieces together, together:)

Hope you are enjoying your week.

Dianna

6 Responses to “‘What London Means to Me’ Quilt Challenge”

  1. Charlotte July 30, 2012 at 7:32 pm #

    that’s so cute! I love it!

  2. skalabara July 31, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

    What a nice impression of London, love the colors, the style and your quilting !!!

  3. AGS August 1, 2012 at 9:33 am #

    wow! very impressed both with the London quilt and a little quilt!

  4. gonerustic August 4, 2012 at 8:33 am #

    How lovely that your daughter is working with you on the second quilt in your post! =D

Leave a Reply

