Foundation Piecing for Optical Illusions

8 Aug

I got this fab idea of a ‘wacky triangle’ from Sarah of  Pings and Needles.

I was so excited about the design I had to try one of my own….

Do check out the two posts Sarah did in March this year where she explains and shows her design and piece.

I thought the black and white ‘optical illusion’ theme fitted perfectly with Sarah’s idea,

here is the outcome of what I did

FAB, thanks Sarah, I love it!

Dianna

5 Responses to “Foundation Piecing for Optical Illusions”

  1. Charlotte August 8, 2012 at 10:13 am #

    that’s AMAZING!!!!!

    • diannajessie August 8, 2012 at 10:16 am #

      Thanks, I love the design – I can feel a slight addiction of paper piecing coming on:)

  2. PingsAndNeedles (@pingsandneedles) August 8, 2012 at 10:36 am #

    Totally fabtastic! I love it …

    what about a sampler quilt of illusions ??? Imagine the fun you could have with some Escher impossibles 🙂 It would be fantastic foundation paper piecing practice (in a pick of peppers) …

    I am far too lazy to attempt it … I shall live vicariously through your lovely work … x

    • diannajessie August 8, 2012 at 10:42 am #

      Thanks Sarah – you’ve got me addicted to paper piecing in one foul swoop…expect more, I’m gonna have some fun:)

  3. Rosemary Rush August 8, 2012 at 9:35 pm #

    I agree with FABTASTIC ! Yes it is a bit addictive when you see the wonderful results . The black and white is sensational .
    Gosh DJ I think you are discovering that the sky is the limit. I just love following your exciting journey.
    LOL
    MOM XX

Leave a Reply

