Geometric Shapes for Foundation Piecing

24 Aug

After doing triangles in black and white here, I wondered if other geometric shapes might work for foundation piecing.  I tried a diamond shape first and found that it didn’t work.  So instead I went on a search of such templates and found this site for Free Iris Folding Patterns/Templates.  The triangular design I found and used through Sarah on Pings and Needles was there as well as a square, pentagon and hexagon:)

 

My printer is long out of action so I traced these templates directly off the screen but do go to the above link to print out your own.

My next challenge will to paper piece a block of one of the above, I’m leaning toward the pentagon, can’t wait!

Happy Stitching,

Dianna

One Response to “Geometric Shapes for Foundation Piecing”

  1. Charlotte August 24, 2012 at 12:38 pm #

    those are fab! I look forward to seeing the results!

Leave a Reply

