Bag in Oilcloth

26 Sep

Today I made this oilcloth bag – I’m lovin’ the short project burst –

I made a similar one in December last year – bags are fun to make – now I need to branch out and try some new shapes.

Thanks for stopping by,

Dianna

5 Responses to “Bag in Oilcloth”

  1. ags September 26, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

    amazing creation x

  2. Charlotte September 26, 2012 at 5:48 pm #

    that’s fab! I’d love to sew with oilcloth – do you really need fancy non-stick things?

    • diannajessie September 26, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

      A teflon foot really helps, but I used to use masking tape on the bottom of my normal foot and it worked pretty well:)

  3. KellyS September 26, 2012 at 8:28 pm #

    What a great bag! I have never tried oilcloth, but it is on my list to try someday!

  4. Brigitte October 14, 2012 at 10:56 am #

    Love this one, especially the fabric design looks great for that bag!

Leave a Reply

