Colour Inspiration for Quilt Artists

28 Sep

I was reading Barbara Harms’ blog yesterday to find another of her beautiful creations in front of me – you must take a look.  Further more Barbara added a great tip on another quilt artist – Ellen Anne Eddy – whose use of colour and thread painting is of great inspiration to her.  I hadn’t heard of her before, thanks Barbara for sharing:)

Ellen Anne Eddy has two books out – take a look at them on Amazon

Thread Magic Garden: Create Enchanted Quilts with Thread Painting & Intuitive Applique

Image Courtesy of Amazon.co.uk

Thread Magic: The Enchanted World of Ellen Anne Eddy

Image Courtesy of Amazon.co.uk

Both look enticing.  To know more about Ellen Anne Eddy do go over to her Blog.

Enjoy your weekend – I’m hoping for NO RAIN – Hmmm, it’s a tall order I know, but I would like to hold onto the hope so dry is what I will be whilst watching my son’s football matches.

Dianna

3 Responses to “Colour Inspiration for Quilt Artists”

  1. Barbara Harms Fiber Art October 2, 2012 at 8:02 am #

    Thanks Dianna for your nice mention. I enjoy your blog, it is literally packed with interesting and fun information. You’re on my bloglist!- Barb

    • diannajessie October 2, 2012 at 9:37 am #

      It’s a pleasure Barbara, I so enjoy reading your blog too and looking at all your beautiful creations!

Leave a Reply

