Upholstery Patchwork – Beginnings of a Bag

5 Oct

With time on my hands in the morning and when I’m ignoring the housework – it’s great to be able to really get into playing with colour and patching pieces together for a future bag.

I’ve been carrying the same backpack around for years now and friends are beginning to joke that making so many bags, perhaps the one I carry – which is over ten years old – should be updated to something slightly newer.

Autumn here brings some of my favourite colours to mind and sorting through my upholstery fabric I found some forgotten blocks and lovely greens, reds, oranges, browns and yellows.

It’s work in progress – maybe sometime soon I’ll have a new backpack to carry around:)

Have a great weekend.

Dianna

Leave a Reply

