All delivered and ready to Dye

23 Oct

Today I collected all my special parcels and packages containing fabric and a ‘dyers started kit’ to get busy with dyeing.

I am so excited -

To inspire me further my mum told me to look up Melody Johnson who gets great colours through hand dyeing and her quilts using these fabrics are indeed quite stunning.  She has a page on Flickr too.

Looking forward to sharing some of my own hand dyed fabrics soon.  But first a good read of Helen Deighan’s book with a hot cuppa.

Dianna

2 Responses to “All delivered and ready to Dye”

  1. ags October 23, 2012 at 10:57 am #

    That looks like a real fun, the “playground” is all set. I can’t wait to have a look at your hand dyed fabrics.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 151 other followers

