Progress Made

23 Nov

A bit of work done on my stained glass door piece…things have been unpicked and sewn back together again in various forms.  I think I have managed to get it to how I like it for now.  I’ve been deliberating piecing my circle flowers in ‘Sharon Schamber piec-lique Style’, but I’m a bit scared of messing up the background piecing, if I get it wrong I think it would break my heart.  Sooo, I’m going take a bit of advice from the book my mum sent me on fused art quilts.  I think I feel a bit more confident using this approach.  Wish me luck:)

Have a great weekend.

Dianna

2 Responses to “Progress Made”

  1. Rosemary Rush November 23, 2012 at 9:24 pm #

    DJ, This looks fantastic now . I love the contrasting colours . Another great quilt . LOL MOM

    On Sat, Nov 24, 2012 at 6:58 AM, Diannajessie

  2. ags November 24, 2012 at 9:36 am #

    the shades on the flowers are my favourite and blue in the backgraound plays tricks with your eyes making it all 3D.wow.

Leave a Reply

