Something Different on the Table

5 Dec

I’ve been so absorbed in my quilting that December has crept up behind me so quick I haven’t given much thought to Christmas at all.  How on earth the end of the year came round so quick is unbelievable, apart from the bitterly cold weather at the moment, my head was still somewhere in May.

I haven’t many oilcloth bag orders for Christmas this year…Ms M has chosen the fabric here and is awaiting the finished product sometime soon.

Oilcloth Blue Polka and Black

I’ll see her on the weekend so hopefully by then a bag of sorts will have emerged.  It’ll be fun to do something different for a change.  I’m still quilting my stained glass door quilt and am so close to finishing but I’ll save showing until it’s all done and bound:)

Pulling out my oilcloth pieces made me realise just how much of it I’ve been hoarding.  It’s a bit of a shame I missed the SewMamaSew giveaway day to give some away.  Do go over to their site and enter some of the great give aways on peoples blogs, it’s always loads of fun.  Perhaps I’ll have to pick up on my Etsy and Folksy shops, dust the cobwebs away and sell some of it in the new year.

Thanks for stopping by,

Dianna

Leave a Reply

