The Last Project of Last Year Finished

5 Jan

I finished my stained glass quilt – pleased I have too, I can then get on with some new things when the kids are back at school.  I thought I would take some close ups of my free motion quilting.  I had lots of fun with it and feel like at least I’m accomplishing more with it and my stitches are’t all a mile long;)

quilts 039

Not great light for the photo’s, but hopefully you get the idea.

Does any one else struggle to get the quilt to lie flat!?

quilts 040

quilts 041

quilts 042

quilts 043

Thanks for stopping by.

Dianna

6 Responses to “The Last Project of Last Year Finished”

  1. Judy Blinkenberg January 5, 2013 at 8:42 pm #

    This quilt should be up on the wall like a painters canvas. It is beautiful, and so much prettier to look at than a picture. What a wonderful artist you are.

  2. glen in louisiana January 5, 2013 at 9:16 pm #

    I love this piece of work! So graphic.

    And thanks for stopping by my Quilts and Dogs and commenting on my flower piece. Hubby, however, didn’t like it at all! LOL. What does he know!

  3. gonerustic January 6, 2013 at 7:25 am #

    Beautiful – love the colours, the design and the stitching! =D

    • Nina-Marie January 6, 2013 at 2:46 pm #

      ohhh every one of my quilts don’t lie flat – have you ever try blocking them ?? Email if you need the links to how to do it – I’m going to block Cross III today – its easy and I guarantee that it will lie flat then. I blocked out my Beauties piece this summer – gosh it was a rippled mess and it lays flat flat flat now – I was so surprised that I could get it to do that! Great job on one last finish!

      • diannajessie January 6, 2013 at 3:11 pm #

        oh, yes please:) Thanks!

  4. Rosemary Rush January 6, 2013 at 10:03 pm #

    HI DJ,
    You must be delighted! Your FMS is wonderful . What a super duper Quilt !
    LOL
    MOM

Leave a Reply

