It’s Grown Some More

17 Jan

From this

quilts 044

To this

quilts 049

To this

quilts 050

It’s been a real challenge to keep this baby flat.

I have a few more blocks to piece and add before the top is finished.

Tomorrow:)

‘Till then.

Linking with Nina-Marie’s ‘Off the Wall Friday’

Creations by Nina-Marie

Dianna

11 Responses to “It’s Grown Some More”

  1. Rosemary Rush January 17, 2013 at 9:49 pm #

    DJ, I love it ! If you have problems with a quilt lying flat you can ‘block’ it . This is a method of pinning the quilt onto a board ( or carpet) and then steaming it into shape . Look it up on you tube as I am sure that there is something there to show you how to do it . LOL MOM

    On Fri, Jan 18, 2013 at 3:10 AM, Diannajessie

  2. Mary Stori January 18, 2013 at 2:28 pm #

    Fabulous…..I liked it as just the black and white and was so surprised to see how you’ve added to it…..both versions are eye popping!

  3. shannon c. January 18, 2013 at 6:05 pm #

    I love that pinky red! When you finish adding to it are you going to square it off or leave the edges curved?

  4. glen in louisiana January 18, 2013 at 6:16 pm #

    Love this piece, more. LOL. I’ll bet it is fun keeping it straight. I did a whole quilt of tiny pieces once and that was a real ton of bobcats in a paperbag fun!

  5. quilthexle January 18, 2013 at 8:12 pm #

    I love to see it grow – it looks fabulous (and yes, I can relate to the “keep-it-flat-issue” …)

  6. Sharon January 18, 2013 at 9:37 pm #

    I like how this is growing. I hope you don’t square it off but leave the curving edges.

  7. Beth January 18, 2013 at 9:45 pm #

    I really like the movement and color of this piece. It will be fun to see where you go from here.

  8. Lisa Quintana January 20, 2013 at 2:43 am #

    Watching it grow IS fun and I can imagine that it is difficult to keep that piece flat and not puckery as you work!

  9. Nina-Marie January 21, 2013 at 4:02 am #

    ohhh it issss growing!! love where its going – now you got me wondering what is going to be here next week!

  10. Rhonda January 22, 2013 at 12:34 am #

    I love the fluid movement in this quilt. Great job!!

  11. ags February 13, 2013 at 9:02 am #

    OK this is the favourite one< the colours and the wave impression. Absolutely great.

Leave a Reply

