Triangle Quilt – Tula Beat me To it…

27 Jan

Can’t say I’m a trend setter and I’m the first to admit I don’t keep up with all the latest fabrics and patterns that circulate through the quilt markets and internet.  Today this fact hit me straight in the face when looking at a few blogs and Tula Pink’s ‘space dust’ quilt stood there staring at me. It was a real DOH moment, of course I must have seen this before, I’m sure my eyes aren’t so closed shut, maybe it’s the goldfish memory again;)  There must have been some smiles at ‘my’ idea of a triangular quilt, using irregular ones, running round in my head at night.

That said, I still like the idea of irregular triangles and a whole quilt in triangles tickles me, so I shall continue on with it for some fun…to see where it goes.

quilts 057quilts 056

Linking with Judy @ Patchwork Times – Design Wall Monday

Dianna

11 Responses to “Triangle Quilt – Tula Beat me To it…”

  1. quilthexle January 27, 2013 at 9:31 pm #

    Like the idea of “all triangles” in a quilt !!

  2. Pattilou January 27, 2013 at 11:14 pm #

    Ever noticed when there’s an idea it seems to be in the “ethers” and appears all over the globe! I like yours.

  3. Jan C January 28, 2013 at 2:42 pm #

    Cherrywoods? Lovely!

    • diannajessie January 28, 2013 at 2:45 pm #

      Cherrywoods, as in the hand dyed fabric? I dyed these pieces myself with Procion MX dye….and was very pleased with the results:)

  4. Marion Morgan January 28, 2013 at 7:07 pm #

    I love it. Keep up the wild imagination and do take a stand from the crowd.

  5. Rhonda January 28, 2013 at 9:05 pm #

    There’s nothing wrong with an idea coming to fruition. I love your odd angle blocks and the colors, too!

  6. carla bynum January 29, 2013 at 2:17 am #

    Hi!!! Very pretty!!! i LOVE it!!!

  7. Candace Hassen January 29, 2013 at 6:06 am #

    These are beautiful. I love your colors!

  8. mycreativecorner3 January 29, 2013 at 4:38 pm #

    looks great and we get inspiration, them make them our own! Nice job.

  9. sewfrench January 30, 2013 at 2:22 pm #

    I have something similar started but in prints. I love the solids SO much more! Great idea!

Leave a Reply

