Design Wall Monday…

11 Feb

Yup, my triangles are still number one on my design wall – or bed at this stage – the wall got too small for it;)

quilts 072

Hopefully the piecing will be completed by Wednesday.  I’ve a deadline for this one which is next Tuesday, I’m hoping my fusible batting arrives sharpish so I can get on with that by Thursday.  Cutting it a bit fine…going to be burning that late night candle.

Linking with Judy @ Patchwork Times – Design Wall Monday

Thanks for visiting,

Dianna

11 Responses to “Design Wall Monday…”

  1. Rhonda February 11, 2013 at 2:48 pm #

    Your project is very interesting. I like the randomness of the triangles. They look like sharp pieces of colored stained glass. Love it!!

  2. Gari Craven Lidh February 11, 2013 at 3:29 pm #

    How very lively, I really like this. Is this your own design?

    • diannajessie February 11, 2013 at 3:37 pm #

      It was a crazy idea of mine to make a quilt of triangles from my head, it’s been a bit of a puzzle putting it together but I think I can see the end game now:)

  3. Valerie February 11, 2013 at 3:37 pm #

    These are like beautiful stained glass. I’ve never used fusible batting- is it it for the basting, or do you use it for some other reason?

    • diannajessie February 11, 2013 at 3:44 pm #

      This will be the first time using it, so it’s a bit of a trial. I thought it might save some time and my fingers from all those pins for basting this quilt – I will blog about the outcome if you like.

      • Quilting Nonnie February 12, 2013 at 5:46 am #

        I would like to know about the results. I’ve always wanted to know if it was as good as it sounds. I’ve tried spraying adhesive and then putting on the batting. The first test wasn’t conclusive for me. I love the breeziness of your triangles.

  4. Chris February 11, 2013 at 4:41 pm #

    Great quilt. I love the look of the triangles.

  5. janelightfoot February 11, 2013 at 10:15 pm #

    Looking good. I would be interested to see how you get on with the fusible batting, I’ve only just heard about it. I’m sure the finished item will be amazing!

    • diannajessie February 11, 2013 at 11:29 pm #

      Thank you Jane, I will blog about my trials with the fusible batting. It sounds a dream, no pinning, Yay! There are a few good youtube videos that I’ve looked at to help me. Got to get that top finished and get started.

  6. Candace Hassen February 12, 2013 at 3:37 am #

    Love your triangles. Beautiful colors, and it is fun to see something different,

  7. ags February 13, 2013 at 8:55 am #

    White looks better than any other colour, I think still seeing the finished piece will be something completely different from what we see now. I love when your designs plays with your vision just like “magical eye”, COOL ILLUSIONS said D.

Leave a Reply

