Fused Wall Art Collage

12 Apr

I finished of my little piece of fused ‘art collage’ it measures roughly 10″ by 12″.  I really like the idea of mounting these pieces on small frames.  So that’s what I did….

quilts 126

The interfacing I used was thicker than what Bethan Ash suggested – purely because I miss ordered some fleece fusible medium weight instead of interfacing.  It was great to quilt, but tricky to get perfect corners around the frame.

Enjoy your weekend.

Linking with Nina @ Off the Wall Friday’s, do go and see what others are up to.

Dianna

8 Responses to “Fused Wall Art Collage”

  1. Warner Judith April 12, 2013 at 11:47 am #

    Bright piece for a wall somewhere. Framing choice is excellent!

  2. Nina-Marie April 12, 2013 at 12:00 pm #

    I have a friend who mounts all her fiber art on boxes or wood frames – they are great and yours is great too! I want to experiment with this type of mounting sometime.

  3. Charlotte April 12, 2013 at 12:10 pm #

    that’s great – I love it mounted like that.

  4. cbabineau April 12, 2013 at 12:56 pm #

    Well, I like it 🙂 Those corners are hard to do, but you seem to have done it just fine.

  5. artdoesmatter April 12, 2013 at 4:14 pm #

    I really love all those intersecting triangles and great colors! This turned out really nicely, Dianna!

  6. Wil Opio Oguta April 12, 2013 at 5:01 pm #

    I like this one!

  7. Sylvia April 12, 2013 at 9:01 pm #

    I like this piece! I like how you mounted it on a frame.

  8. Rosemary Rush April 12, 2013 at 11:29 pm #

    Working’ improvisationally ‘ must be good fun .It is also an excellent way of using up those fused pieces which one collects .I must try it !! I really really like this piece DJ
    LOL
    MOM

Leave a Reply

