The Art of Patience

9 Jul

I have never been one for taking my time.

 Instructions – what are those?

Impulsive describes me all the way and this is usually the case when sewing too.  I enjoy the process of thinking about how to make something and sometimes (whisper) even make things up as I go along – to my detriment and frustration – it’s the bull at a gate syndrome:)

But, I think,  I am finally learning the art of patience.

I desperately wanted to finish this bag off today, and have done quite a bit of the tricky work.

But Here I am – I am not going to finish it because I know if I try I will make the same mistake I often do and I will be unhappy and unpicking  the mess I made.

So

Patiently

I wait ’till the next time at my machine

here is a look so far – I think it looks a bit like a carpet-bag – do you?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment